Peace and Sleep are my biggest luxury


What’s the one luxury you can’t live without?



I have been blessed with a wonderful life, thanks to my always supportive and ever beautiful family. Thus, I have indulged in quite some luxuries of life. I have enjoyed every bit of what I got and was able to get. Luxuries for me had been nothing short of wonderful gifts and some of them even miracles. If I was able to sit by the window and enjoy some cool breeze in peace, that would be a luxury too.

The one luxury that I cannot live without, it has always kept on changing through the years of my life. Now, when I dive into the depths of my memory I realize, when I was small, watching cartoon on the television used to be greatest luxury of my life even though I did not know what luxury even meant back then. As I grew, the television itself along with a gaming console became a luxury; I have spent a lot of time with the two of them. Somewhere in between, I had thought having a good smartphone with the high end feature was a luxury too, oh how disappointed I was when I was finally able to get one and realized I had imagined it better than what it actually was.

It actually happens a lot with me. The list of luxuries at different points of life is quite longer than it seems. Now, coming to the present, the one luxury presently that I cannot live without at this point in my life is a good night’s sleep. It means a lot to me; a good night’s sleep does not just mean having a good sleep, it also means my family is sleeping well and comfortable in their beds, safe and secure. And believe me that’s a big luxury.

– Anuran Chatterji

Leave a comment

Discover more from Early Morning Memories

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading